Best Commercial Level 2 Ev Charger for Shared Charging
A strong commercial Level 2 EV charger combines an installation suited to the site, enough output for expected turnover, and connectors that match the vehicles being served. For shared or high-traffic use, the Enphase HCS-D40 stands out with two charging cables, a ruggedized connector, and a design described as suitable for commercial settings. For higher single-vehicle capacity, the Autel 80 Amp Residential lists up to 80 amps and integrated cloud features, while hardwired 48-amp choices include the Lectron Nexus and EVIQO J1772.
These products differ in meaningful ways: some support two vehicles, some are single-port units, and several are explicitly positioned for home use. Compare electrical capacity, connector compatibility, and installation format before selecting a charger for a workplace, fleet, or other shared location.
The Enphase HCS-D40 is the strongest fit for shared commercial charging because it has two J1772 charging cables, a ruggedized connector, and is described as suitable for high-traffic settings. It supplies up to 32 amps to one vehicle or splits output to 16 amps per vehicle when both charge. If your priority is higher capacity for one vehicle rather than simultaneous charging, the Autel 80 Amp Residential lists up to 80 amps and integrated cloud features.
Our Top Picks
Best OverallIts dual-port design serves two vehicles, and the ruggedized J1772 connector and high-traffic positioning best match shared commercial use.
View on Amazon
Highest CapacityIts listed output reaches 80 amps at 240 volts, with integrated cloud and AI features for buyers prioritizing high single-vehicle capacity.
View on Amazon
Hardwired 48AThis hardwired charger supplies up to 48 amps at 240 volts and includes a 23-foot cable, fitting sites needing a fixed J1772 station.
View on Amazon- NACS Connector EVIQO NACS 48A
Compare connectors, capacity, and installation options
| # | Product | Dimensions | Weight | Input Voltage | Compatible Devices | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1. Enphase HCS-D40Best Overall | — | 21 lb | 240 V | All EV Cars | View on Amazon |
| 2 | 2. Autel 80 Amp ChargerHighest Capacity | 16"D x 5"W x 7"H | — | 240 V | All EVs and PHEVs in North America | View on Amazon |
| 3 | 3. Lectron Nexus J1772Hardwired 48A | — | — | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 4 | 4. IYILO 48A ChargerCertified 48A charging station | 9.8 x 8.7 x 4.4 in | 13.45 lb | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 5 | 5. EVIQO J1772 48AHardwired 48A J1772 installation | 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 in | 20.2 lb | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 6 | 6. EVIQO NACS 48ANACS Connector | 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 in | 18.86 lb | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 7 | 7. EMPORIA Pro 48AHome energy-aware hardwired charging | 3"D x 8.25"W x 12.25"H | — | 240 V AC | Electric Vehicles | View on Amazon |
| 8 | 8. ChargePoint HomeFlexApp-managed J1772 charging | 7.06"D x 11.19"W x 7.07"H | 13.8 lb | 240 V | Smartphones | View on Amazon |
| 9 | 9. RIPPLEON 48A ChargerHardwired 48A certified charging | — | 16.66 lb | — | — | View on Amazon |
| 10 | 10. Autel 40A ChargerPlug-in 40A home charging | 3.3"D x 7.5"W x 13.2"H | — | 240 V | EVs and Plug-in Hybrid Vehicles | View on Amazon |
Detailed Reviews: Best Commercial Level 2 Ev Charger

#1 · Best Overall
1. Enphase HCS-D40
- Weight: 21 lb
- Input Voltage: 240 V
- Compatible Devices: All EV Cars
Best for: Two-vehicle shared-circuit charging.
Why it ranks #1: Its dual-port design serves two vehicles, and the ruggedized J1772 connector and high-traffic positioning best match shared commercial use.
The Enphase HCS-D40 charges two vehicles from one circuit, splitting output to 16A per vehicle or delivering 32A to one. Its dual J1772 cables and hardwired design give shared parking locations a way to serve two EVs without treating them as separate single-cable chargers.
The dual-port arrangement lets two vehicles charge simultaneously, with the listed output split to up to 16A each; when one vehicle charges, it can receive up to 32A. Two 25-foot cables and integrated cable wrap help organize connections across a shared parking area, while two holsters provide dedicated storage. The hardwired 240V unit is rated at 7.7kW and has ruggedized, impact-resistant J1772 connectors for high-traffic use.
- Two charging ports and cables
- Up to 32A for one vehicle or 16A each for two
- 25-foot cables with integrated cable wrap and two holsters
- Ruggedized, impact-resistant J1772 connectors
- Simultaneous charging splits output to up to 16A per vehicle.
Skip it if you need 48A for one vehicle; EVIQO’s 48A J1772 hardwired charger lists that higher output.
This fits shared parking, commercial sites, or households charging two J1772 vehicles from one hardwired circuit. Buyers should account for the 16A-per-vehicle split during simultaneous charging and the 32A single-vehicle maximum.
Full product details
| Brand | Enphase Energy |
|---|---|
| Compatible Devices | All EV Cars |
| Compatible Phone Models | Not integrated with mobile phones |
| Enclosure Material | Hardwired |
| Included Components | 2 x charging cables |
| Input Voltage | 240 volts |
| Item Weight | 21 pounds |
| Manufacturer | Enphase |
| Model | HCS |
| Model Number | HCS-D40 |
| Output Voltage | 240 volts |
| Warranty Description | 5 year Limited Manufacturer Warranty |
| Wattage | 7.7 KW |

#2 · Highest Capacity
2. Autel 80 Amp Charger
- Dimensions: 16"D x 5"W x 7"H
- Input Voltage: 240 V
- Compatible Devices: All EVs and PHEVs in North America
Best for: High-output connected charging.
Why it ranks #2: Its listed output reaches 80 amps at 240 volts, with integrated cloud and AI features for buyers prioritizing high single-vehicle capacity.
Up to 80 amps is the defining figure for Autel’s hardwired Level 2 charger, giving buyers a high-output option for a 240-volt installation. Its title also specifies integrated cloud with AI, while the stated compatibility covers all EVs and plug-in hybrids in North America.
The 80A maximum and 240V input identify this as a hardwired installation for buyers seeking a high-output charging station, rather than a 120V connection. Autel lists compatibility with all North American EVs and PHEVs, so the stated vehicle scope is broad. Integrated cloud with AI appears in the product title, signaling a connected feature set, though the supplied details do not explain specific app controls or operating functions. Its listed dimensions are 16 x 5 x 7 inches.
- Up to 80A output
- Hardwired 240V installation
- Integrated cloud with AI named in title
- Compatible with North American EVs and PHEVs
- Hardwired installation does not provide the plug-in setup offered by a NEMA 14-50 charger.
Skip it if you need a plug-in outlet connection; Autel’s 40A MaxiCharger lists a NEMA 14-50 plug.
This fits buyers seeking a hardwired, high-output charger for a North American EV or PHEV and who value the listed cloud-and-AI integration. Its 16-inch depth deserves attention when planning wall placement.
Full product details
| Brand | Autel |
|---|---|
| Color | Dark Gray |
| Compatible Devices | All EVs and PHEVs in North America |
| Input Voltage | 240 volts |
| Dimensions | 16"D x 5"W x 7"H |
| Manufacturer | Autel |
| Model Number | 80 Amp Residential |
| Output Voltage | 240 volts_of_alternating_current |
| Warranty Description | 5YEAR |
Listed on Amazon as: Autel MaxiCharger Level 2 Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger, up to 80 Amp Fast Charging EV Charger Level 2, Integrated Cloud with AI, Indoor/Outdoor Charging Stations J1772, Hardwired
View on AmazonWhy it ranks #3: This hardwired charger supplies up to 48 amps at 240 volts and includes a 23-foot cable, fitting sites needing a fixed J1772 station.
Lectron states up to 46 miles of range per hour from its 48A, 240V Nexus charger, giving buyers a concrete charging-rate claim. The hardwired-only unit includes a 23-foot cable and J1772 connector, pairing stated output with vehicle reach and connector details.
The 48A, 240V hardwired installation is specified for up to 11.5kW and up to 46 miles of range per hour, giving buyers a clear reference for the product’s stated charging performance. Its 23-foot cable can reach vehicles parked away from the wall unit, and the J1772 connection covers J1772 EVs. The listing says Tesla vehicles are supported with a compatible NACS adapter. A charger holder is included for cable storage.
- Up to 48A at 240V
- Up to 46 miles of range per hour stated
- 23-foot cable and charger holder
- J1772 compatibility; Tesla support with compatible NACS adapter
- Hardwired-only installation rules out plug-in outlet use.
Skip it if you need a plug-in charger; Autel’s 40A MaxiCharger lists a NEMA 14-50 connection.
This suits J1772 EV owners seeking a hardwired 48A unit with a 23-foot cable and holder, including Tesla drivers with a compatible NACS adapter. Its hardwired-only format is the main installation boundary.
Full product details
| Brand | Lectron |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | LECTRON |
| Model Number | LECHGNexusHWJ1772 |
| Warranty Description | 3 Year Manufacturer |

#4
4. IYILO 48A Charger
- Dimensions: 9.8 x 8.7 x 4.4 in
- Weight: 13.45 lb
Best for: Certified 48A charging station.
Why it ranks #4: It lists 48 amps, 11.5 kW, and UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star credentials; its description specifically mentions commercial fleet operators.
UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star are the certifications named for this IYILO 48A, 11.5kW, 240V Level 2 charger. Those listed credentials and electrical specifications make it a candidate for buyers comparing a high-output charging station with documented certifications.
The 48A, 11.5kW, and 240V specifications identify the charger’s stated electrical capacity, giving buyers concrete details for installation planning. UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star are explicitly listed, which helps shoppers assess the product against their certification priorities. IYILO’s supplied description says its solutions cover private EV owners, commercial fleet operators, and enterprise distributors, indicating a stated range of intended buyer types. The listed dimensions are 9.8 x 8.7 x 4.4 inches.
- 48A output
- 11.5kW specification
- 240V charging
- UL 2594, ETL, and Energy Star listed
- The supplied title and specifications do not state a connector type.
Skip it if you require a clearly stated J1772 connector; Lectron’s Nexus charger explicitly lists J1772 compatibility.
This suits buyers comparing a certified 48A, 240V charger for an EV, fleet, or enterprise application. The supplied listing does not name a connector type, so connector requirements are the key boundary to resolve.
Full product details
| Brand | IYILO |
|---|---|
| Item Weight | 13.45 pounds |
| Item model number | IYILO-RA40 |
| Manufacturer | EVRA Energy, LLC |
| Part Number | IYILO-RA48 |
| Model | IYILO-RA48 EV Charger |
| Dimensions | 9.8 x 8.7 x 4.4 inches |
Listed on Amazon as: Level 2 EV Charger, 48Amp/11.5KW/240V, UL 2594, ETL & Energy Star
View on Amazon
#5
5. EVIQO J1772 48A
- Dimensions: 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 in
- Weight: 20.2 lb
Best for: Hardwired 48A J1772 installation.
Why it ranks #5: The hardwired 48-amp J1772 format suits fixed installation, but supplied details do not identify commercial networking or multiple charging ports.
A hardwired 48-amp, 240-volt connection is the key differentiator of this EVIQO Level 2 charger, enabling a fixed wall-mounted setup for J1772 charging. Its compact listed dimensions of 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 inches give buyers concrete information for planning the charger’s placement before installation.
The 48A rating and hardwired 240V format make this a fit for buyers planning a dedicated charging station rather than a plug-in setup. The J1772 connector identifies the vehicle connection standard, while the listed 20.2-pound weight and 4 x 9.45 x 9.45-inch dimensions help installers assess the unit’s size and handling. Product materials include a setup video, which can help owners follow the initial setup workflow; no other app or networking features are supplied.
- 48A Level 2 charging
- Hardwired 240V connection
- J1772 connector
- Setup video is listed
- Hardwired installation requires a fixed connection rather than a plug-in outlet.
Skip it if you need a plug-in NEMA 14-50 charger; Autel’s 40A MaxiCharger is listed with that connection type.
This suits J1772 EV owners planning a permanent 48A wall-charging installation and who can accommodate hardwiring. Check the charging location and installation plan against its compact 4 x 9.45 x 9.45-inch enclosure.
Full product details
| Brand | EVIQO |
|---|---|
| Item Weight | 20.2 pounds |
| Item model number | EVIPOWER |
| Manufacturer | EVIQO |
| Part Number | EVIPOWER |
| Model | EVIPOWER-2 |
| Dimensions | 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 inches |
Listed on Amazon as: EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 48A – Hardwired 240V Wall Charging Station
View on Amazon
#6 · NACS Connector
6. EVIQO NACS 48A
- Dimensions: 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 in
- Weight: 18.86 lb
Best for: Hardwired NACS vehicle connection.
Why it ranks #6: Its hardwired 48-amp NACS connection offers a clear option for compatible vehicles, though the supplied facts do not indicate shared-site features.
A NACS connector is the defining feature of this hardwired EVIQO Level 2 charger, giving buyers a charger with that specific vehicle connection. Its title also lists 48A and 240V, identifying the unit as a high-output wall-charging option for a fixed installation.
The 48A rating and 240V hardwired format suit buyers planning a dedicated wall installation rather than a plug-in charger. NACS is the key connector detail for matching the unit to a vehicle with that charging port. The listed 4 x 9.45 x 9.45-inch dimensions help with placement planning, and the 18.86-pound weight gives installers a sense of handling. The supplied description names EVIQO GEN2 but provides no further operating details to assess.
- NACS connector
- 48A Level 2 rating
- Hardwired 240V installation
- Listed compact 4 x 9.45 x 9.45-inch dimensions
- Hardwired installation is not a plug-in option.
Skip it if you need a J1772 charger; EVIQO’s 48A J1772 hardwired charger lists that connector.
This is for NACS vehicle owners planning a fixed, 48A wall installation and checking charger placement in advance. Its hardwired connection and NACS interface are the central fit considerations for a prospective buyer.
Full product details
| Brand | EVIQO |
|---|---|
| Item Weight | 18.86 pounds |
| Item model number | EVIPOWER, NACS, HARDWIRED |
| Manufacturer | EVIQO |
| Part Number | EVIPOWER |
| Model | EVIPOWER-2 |
| Dimensions | 4 x 9.45 x 9.45 inches |
Listed on Amazon as: Tesla Level 2 Charger NACS 48A – Hardwired 240V Wall Level 2 EV Charger
View on Amazon
#7
7. EMPORIA Pro 48A
- Dimensions: 3"D x 8.25"W x 12.25"H
- Input Voltage: 240 V AC
- Compatible Devices: Electric Vehicles
Best for: Home energy-aware hardwired charging.
Why it ranks #7: This 48-amp hardwired J1772 charger includes a 25-foot cable, Vue 3 energy monitor, and PowerSmart software, but is framed for home use.
PowerSmart software paired with an Emporia Vue 3 Home Energy Monitor distinguishes this 48A Emporia Pro, connecting charger operation with home energy monitoring. The package also lists a 25-foot J1772 cable, giving owners useful reach from a hardwired 240V installation point.
The included Vue 3 monitor with two 200A CT sensors and PowerSmart software gives this charger a home-energy monitoring component alongside 48A charging. Its 25-foot cable can reach vehicles parked farther from the wall unit, while the J1772 connector identifies the vehicle interface. The 240V hardwired format calls for a fixed installation, and the included mounting hardware supports that workflow. The supplied setup video offers a further reference during initial setup.
- 48A Level 2 charging
- PowerSmart software and Vue 3 energy monitor included
- 25-foot J1772 cable
- Mounting hardware included
- Hardwired installation means it is not a plug-in charger.
Skip it if you need a plug-in NEMA 14-50 setup; Autel’s 40A MaxiCharger lists that connection.
This suits homeowners who want a hardwired J1772 charger, a 25-foot cable, and included home energy monitoring. Its fixed installation and the need to plan monitor placement make the electrical setup an important fit consideration.
Full product details
| Brand | EMPORIA |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Compatible Devices | Electric Vehicles |
| Input Voltage | 240 volts_of_alternating_current |
| Dimensions | 3"D x 8.25"W x 12.25"H |
| Manufacturer | Emporia Corp. |
| Warranty Description | At Emporia Energy, we stand by the quality and reliability of our EV Charger with a comprehensive 3-year warranty. This warranty ensures that your charger is protected against any manufacturing defects or malfunctions that may occur under normal use conditions. But what truly sets us apart is our de |
Listed on Amazon as: EMPORIA Pro Level 2 EV Charger with PowerSmart – 48 amp Fast EV Charger for Home with Hardwire and J1772 Connector – 240v Electric Vehicle Charging Station and 25' EV Charging Cable
View on Amazon
#8
8. ChargePoint HomeFlex
- Dimensions: 7.06"D x 11.19"W x 7.07"H
- Weight: 13.8 lb
- Input Voltage: 240 V
- Compatible Devices: Smartphones
Best for: App-managed J1772 charging.
Why it ranks #8: Its 50-amp hardwired J1772 design and app functions offer useful control, but the product is identified as a home charger.
ChargePoint’s mobile app lets owners manage reminders, view charging data, and control the HomeFlex, making connected charging its strongest stated differentiator. This hardwired 50A Level 2 unit uses a J1772 connector, placing app-based management alongside a familiar EV charging connection.
The app’s reminders, charging information, station finding, and smart-home connections give owners several ways to manage charging and travel from a phone. The charger is specified as hardwired at 50A and 240V, suiting a fixed installation rather than a plug-in outlet. Its J1772 connector identifies the vehicle interface; the supplied compatibility note advises checking the vehicle manual and distinguishes NACS use in Teslas and many newer EVs. Wi-Fi is needed for certain features.
- ChargePoint app controls and reminders
- 50A hardwired Level 2 charging
- J1772 connector
- App can locate nearby charging stations
- Wi-Fi is needed for certain features.
Skip it if you need NACS without an adapter; the EVIQO 48A NACS hardwired charger lists that connector.
This suits J1772 owners who want phone-based charging management, station finding, and reminders with a hardwired 50A home unit. Wi-Fi-dependent features and vehicle connector compatibility are important boundaries to check.
Full product details
| Brand | ChargePoint |
|---|---|
| Color | Grey Hardwired (J1772)-Non Tesla |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones |
| Input Voltage | 240 volts |
| Dimensions | 7.06"D x 11.19"W x 7.07"H |
| Item Weight | 13.8 pounds |
| Manufacturer | ChargePoint |
| Model Number | 99-003890-11 |
| Output Voltage | 240 volts_of_alternating_current |
| Warranty Description | 3 year manufacturer warranty |
Listed on Amazon as: ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Fast Charger, J1772, Smart, Hardwired, 50A
View on AmazonWhy it ranks #9: The hardwired 48-amp, 11.5-kW specification and listed UL 2594 and ETL credentials are relevant, but commercial-specific capabilities are not supplied.
RIPPLEON specifies hardwired 48A, 11.5kW, and 240V charging, with UL 2594, ETL, and FCC listed in the title. These concrete specifications identify a fixed-installation Level 2 option for buyers assessing output and stated certifications.
The 48A and 11.5kW figures describe the charger’s stated output, while 240V identifies its supply voltage; together they help buyers assess a fixed Level 2 installation. Hardwired format means the installation plan should account for a permanent connection rather than an outlet-based workflow. UL 2594, ETL, and FCC are the listed certifications. Product materials also include a setup video, which can serve as a visual reference during setup.
- 48A charging specification
- 11.5kW rating
- Hardwired 240V format
- UL 2594, ETL, and FCC listed
- The supplied listing does not specify a vehicle connector type.
Skip it if you need a listed J1772 connection; Lectron’s Nexus charger explicitly names its J1772 connector.
This is a fit for buyers seeking a hardwired 48A, 240V charger with the certifications named in its title. The lack of a supplied connector specification makes vehicle-interface verification the important boundary.
Full product details
| Brand | RIPPLEON |
|---|---|
| Item Weight | 16.66 pounds |
| Item model number | ROC00#* |
| Manufacturer | RIPPLEON |
| Package Dimensions | 18.2 x 15.5 x 9.5 inches |
Listed on Amazon as: RIPPLEON Level 2 EV Charger – Hardwired/48Amp/11.5KW/240V, UL2594, ETL, FCC
View on Amazon
#10
10. Autel 40A Charger
- Dimensions: 3.3"D x 7.5"W x 13.2"H
- Input Voltage: 240 V
- Compatible Devices: EVs and Plug-in Hybrid Vehicles
Best for: Plug-in 40A home charging.
Why it ranks #10: Its 40-amp output, NEMA 14-50 plug, Wi-Fi, and 25-foot cable describe a home-oriented plug-in setup, making it the weakest commercial fit.
A NEMA 14-50 plug and stated five-minute setup distinguish Autel’s 40A MaxiCharger, enabling a plug-in route to 240V Level 2 home charging. It also lists Wi-Fi and a 25-foot cable, useful details for buyers considering charger placement and connected operation.
The NEMA 14-50 connection supports a plug-in installation, while the listed quick setup is aimed at getting the home charger operating without a hardwired format. Its 40A, 240V rating provides the electrical specification, and the 25-foot cable offers reach between the wall unit and parked vehicle. Wi-Fi is listed, and compatibility covers EVs and plug-in hybrids. The J1772 connector identifies the vehicle side of the connection.
- NEMA 14-50 plug-in connection
- 40A at 240V
- 25-foot cable
- Wi-Fi listed
- Its 40A rating is lower than the listed 48A hardwired options.
Skip it if you want 48A hardwired output; Lectron’s 48A Nexus charger lists a hardwired 240V installation.
This fits EV and PHEV owners who want a 240V plug-in charger with a 25-foot cable and Wi-Fi. The 40A rating and NEMA 14-50 connection are the relevant limits when planning charging capacity and outlet access.
Full product details
| Brand | Autel |
|---|---|
| Color | Dark Gray |
| Compatible Devices | EVs and Plug-in Hybrid Vehicles |
| Input Voltage | 240 volts |
| Dimensions | 3.3"D x 7.5"W x 13.2"H |
| Manufacturer | Autel |
| Model Number | 106000764 |
| Output Voltage | 240 volts |
| Warranty Description | 3 Years |
Listed on Amazon as: Autel 40A Level 2 EV Charger, 240V NEMA 14-50 J1772, WiFi, 25ft Cable
View on AmazonAvoid the single-port capacity trap
A high amperage rating does not automatically make a charger the better choice for a shared site. The Autel 80 Amp Charger lists up to 80 amps, but the supplied description identifies it as a single charger and does not specify dual-port output. By contrast, the Enphase HCS-D40 can charge two vehicles at once, splitting its 32 amps into 16 amps per vehicle, or directing up to 32 amps to one vehicle.
That split is a real operational trade-off: two parked vehicles can charge concurrently, but each receives less power while both are connected. Before choosing, estimate how long vehicles typically remain parked and whether the site needs simultaneous access or faster charging for one vehicle at a time.
Do not infer that a high-output single-port unit serves more vehicles simply because its amperage is higher.
Check the connector against the vehicle mix
Connector mismatch can make an otherwise suitable charger unusable without an appropriate adapter or a different charging unit. The listed J1772 products include the Enphase HCS-D40, Lectron Nexus J1772, and EVIQO J1772 48A; the EVIQO NACS 48A uses NACS instead. The ChargePoint product information notes that J1772 is a common connector and that NACS is used by Teslas and many newer EVs, while the Lectron listing says Tesla vehicles require a compatible NACS adapter.
These details make fleet mix important: a site serving multiple makes should verify each vehicle’s inlet and adapter requirements rather than assume one connector covers every vehicle. Also confirm that any planned adapter is compatible with the vehicle and charger.
Connector choice is a practical trade-off between serving the current fleet directly and planning for vehicles that use another inlet standard.
How to Choose a Commercial Level 2 EV Charger
Output and charging concurrency
Look for output that matches how many vehicles need to charge at once and how long they stay parked. The listed options range from the Enphase HCS-D40’s 32 amps, shared as 16 amps per vehicle when both ports are active, to the Autel 80 Amp Charger’s listed maximum of 80 amps; several hardwired choices, including the Lectron Nexus J1772 and EVIQO J1772 48A, list 48 amps. A workplace with vehicles parked for a full shift may favor dual-port sharing, while a site with short stops and one vehicle per charger may favor higher single-unit output.
Verify the electrical installation and vehicle acceptance limits before treating the charger’s maximum rating as the charging rate you will achieve.
Connector and vehicle compatibility
Choose a connector that fits the vehicles expected to use the station, and confirm adapter requirements before installation. J1772 options include the Enphase HCS-D40, Lectron Nexus J1772, and ChargePoint HomeFlex; the EVIQO NACS 48A is a NACS model. The Lectron listing states that Tesla vehicles are supported with a compatible NACS adapter, and ChargePoint’s product information distinguishes J1772 from NACS.
A site serving a stable fleet can prioritize the connector already used across its vehicles. A workplace with a changing mix of makes should plan for compatibility checks and any approved adapters.
Do not assume that a connector label guarantees universal access: check each vehicle’s owner information and confirm that the charger configuration suits the intended fleet.
Installation format and site features
Match the charger’s installation format and operating features to the location and staff who will maintain it. The EVIQO J1772 48A, Autel 80 Amp Charger, and Lectron Nexus J1772 are listed as hardwired, while the Autel 40A Charger uses a NEMA 14-50 plug. The ChargePoint HomeFlex offers app control and charging data, and the Autel 80 Amp Charger lists integrated cloud and AI features; the Enphase HCS-D40 instead emphasizes two cables and a rugged connector.
A permanent commercial parking installation may favor hardwiring and durable hardware, while a site needing simultaneous charging may value the dual-port Enphase design. Confirm electrical work, enclosure suitability, networking needs, and local requirements with a qualified installer; the supplied product details do not establish every site’s installation requirements.
Which Commercial Level 2 EV Charger Should You Choose?
Choose the Enphase HCS-D40 if a shared, high-traffic location needs two J1772 cables and simultaneous charging; it splits output to 16 amps per vehicle when both ports are in use. Choose the Autel 80 Amp Charger if maximum listed single-unit output is the priority, since it specifies up to 80 amps and integrated cloud features. For a fixed 48-amp J1772 installation, the Lectron Nexus J1772 offers a 23-foot cable and hardwired design.
The IYILO 48A Charger is another option to consider when its listed certifications and stated commercial-fleet relevance suit the project. If the site serves NACS vehicles, assess the EVIQO NACS 48A.
Check connector fit, electrical capacity, and installation needs before ordering; several other picks are explicitly home-oriented.
Frequently Asked Questions
What electrical service and circuit capacity does a commercial Level 2 charger require?
The requirement depends on the charger’s listed output and the site’s electrical capacity. These picks list outputs from 32 to 80 amps, so confirm the chosen unit’s installation requirements with a qualified electrician before ordering. The Enphase can supply up to 32 amps to one vehicle or split output to 16 amps per vehicle when both charge.
How should a business choose between J1772 and NACS connectors for its vehicles?
Choose the connector that fits the vehicles using the site, then verify compatibility before ordering. Several listed chargers use J1772, while the Tesla charger is NACS. If a location serves vehicles with different connector needs, assess those vehicles and the intended charging setup rather than assuming one connector will suit every user.
What network, payment, and access-control features are needed for public or employee charging?
Define who can use the chargers and how charging will be managed before selecting network features. The Autel 80 Amp title specifies integrated cloud features, but the supplied product information does not establish payment processing or access controls for the picks. Confirm those capabilities directly for any charger intended for public or employee use.
What should a business check before choosing a hardwired or plug-in charger?
Check the site’s existing electrical setup and the charger’s installation requirements. Several listed units are hardwired, while the Autel 40A title specifies a NEMA 14-50 connection. Have a qualified electrician confirm which option is suitable for the intended location and verify the product’s requirements before purchase.
When is a dual-cable charger preferable to a higher-output single charger?
A dual-cable unit suits a location where two vehicles may charge at once. The Enphase HCS-D40 has two J1772 cables and supplies up to 32 amps to one vehicle or splits output to 16 amps per vehicle when both charge. For higher listed output to one vehicle, the Autel specifies up to 80 amps.
Final Words
For shared, high-traffic charging, the Enphase HCS-D40 is the clearest fit: it has two J1772 cables and can charge two vehicles at once, splitting output to 16 amps per vehicle. Choose the Autel 80 Amp when maximum listed single-unit output and integrated cloud features matter more. For other installations, match connector, electrical capacity, and hardwired or plug-in requirements to the site, and confirm the setup with an electrician before ordering.

