Best 100 Watt Led Grow Light for Tents and Indoor Plants
A strong 100-watt LED grow light should match its format and coverage to your growing space, making this class a fit for compact tents, seed starting and indoor plants. The Spider Farmer SF1000 leads this roundup with a stated 100.5-watt draw, a 5-year warranty and a listed 2×2/3×3-foot tent fit. Other options take different routes: the VIPARSPECTRA P1000 includes dimming and hanging hardware, while LETPOT GL-100 offers app control and both hanging and standing use.
Check the product’s stated wattage carefully: BESTVA DC1000 and KINGPLUS KP1000 have 100-watt titles or compatibility references but also list 1000 watts in specifications. That conflict makes them less straightforward picks for shoppers specifically seeking a 100-watt light.
The Spider Farmer SF1000 is the strongest all-around match in this selection. Its specifications list 100.5 watts, its title identifies it as a 100-watt grow light, and it is listed for 2×2/3×3-foot tents. It also includes a light kit and has a 5-year warranty.
Choose it for a compact tent setup; consider the VIPARSPECTRA P1000 if you want included dimming and hanging accessories, or the LETPOT GL-100 if app control and standing use matter more.
Our Top Picks
Best OverallIts listed 100.5-watt draw and stated 2×2/3×3-foot tent fit align closely with the search, and the 5-year warranty is a useful extra.
View on Amazon
Best Included KitThis is specified at 100 watts and includes a power cord, hooks, rope hangers and a dimming cable for a ready-to-hang tent setup.
View on Amazon
Longest WarrantyThe TS600 lists 100 watts, a sunlike full spectrum and a 5-year warranty, making it a clear tent-panel option with a stated 2×2-foot fit.
View on Amazon- Best App Controls LETPOT GL-100
- Best Standing Format SANSI C21GL-R08-100W
Compare the 10 grow lights
| # | Product | Wattage | Material Type | Weight | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1. Spider Farmer SF1000Best Overall | 100.5 W | Aluminum | 5.8 lb | View on Amazon |
| 2 | 2. VIPARSPECTRA P1000Best Included Kit | 100 W | Aluminum | 4.2 lb | View on Amazon |
| 3 | 3. MARS HYDRO TS600Longest Warranty | 100 W | Aluminum | 2 lb | View on Amazon |
| 4 | 4. LETPOT GL-100Best App Controls | 100 W | Alloy Steel | — | View on Amazon |
| 5 | 5. MetryGrow MGL-100WSmart-control standing growers | 100 W-hours | Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS), Alloy… | — | View on Amazon |
| 6 | 6. OUTON SPL-GL001F48Lightweight adjustable-light shoppers | 100 W | Aluminum, Led Diodes, Plastic | 1.1 lb | View on Amazon |
| 7 | 7. SANSI C21GL-R08-100WBest Standing Format | 100 Milliwatts | Aluminum,Polycarbonate (PC),Ceramic | — | View on Amazon |
| 8 | 8. BESTVA DC1000Canopy-focused tent growers | 100 W | Sheet Metal | 3.6 lb | View on Amazon |
| 9 | 9. KINGPLUS KP1000Small-tent canopy growers | 1000 W | Metal | 3.6 lb | View on Amazon |
| 10 | 10. GooingTop HY-021Desktop and clip-on plant care | 100 W | Carbon Steel, Polyvinyl Chloride | 16 oz | View on Amazon |
Detailed Reviews: Best 100 Watt Led Grow Light

#1 · Best Overall
1. Spider Farmer SF1000
- Wattage: 100.5 W
- Material Type: Aluminum
- Weight: 5.8 lb
Best for: Compact tent-light shoppers.
Why it ranks #1: Its listed 100.5-watt draw and stated 2×2/3×3-foot tent fit align closely with the search, and the 5-year warranty is a useful extra.
The Spider Farmer SF1000 is listed for 2×2 and 3×3 grow tents, giving tent growers a clearly stated coverage range to use when planning a compact indoor setup. Its aluminum construction, 100.5-watt rating, and 10.5-by-11.8-inch dimensions add practical details for fit and power planning.
The compact listed panel dimensions can help growers assess how the fixture will sit within a tent, while the stated 2×2/3×3 tent use identifies its intended growing context. Its aluminum material and 100.5-watt rating give buyers concrete construction and power specifications to compare against their setup. A light kit is included, though the supplied details do not enumerate its contents. Spider Farmer’s product information identifies the SF1000 model, but does not provide further controls or light-spectrum details here.
- Listed for 2×2 and 3×3 grow tents.
- Panel measures 10.5 by 11.8 inches.
- Aluminum construction is specified.
- A light kit is included.
- The listed tent coverage does not specify a larger grow area.
Skip it if you need stated coverage beyond 3×3 feet; MARS HYDRO TS600 is specified for 2×2-foot coverage, not a larger footprint.
The Spider Farmer SF1000 suits growers choosing a compact panel for a 2×2 or 3×3 tent and wanting its dimensions and power rating stated. Its listed coverage stops at those tent sizes, so plan accordingly for a larger space.
Full product details
| Brand | Spider Farmer |
|---|---|
| Bulb Shape Size | T4 1/2 |
| Color | White |
| Included Components | Light kit inlcuded |
| Dimensions | 10.5"L x 11.8"W x 2.3"H |
| Item Weight | 5.8 pounds |
| Light Source Special Features | Dimmable |
| Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Manufacturer | Spider Farmer |
| Part Number | SF1000 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 5-year warranty. |
| Material | Aluminum |
| Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Model Number | SF1000 |
| Shade Material | Aluminum, Stainless Steel |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Voltage | 110 volts_of_alternating_current |
| Wattage | 100.5 watts |
Listed on Amazon as: Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2×2/3×3 Grow Tent
View on Amazon
#2 · Best Included Kit
2. VIPARSPECTRA P1000
- Wattage: 100 W
- Material Type: Aluminum
- Weight: 4.2 lb
Best for: Seed-starting shelf growers.
Why it ranks #2: This is specified at 100 watts and includes a power cord, hooks, rope hangers and a dimming cable for a ready-to-hang tent setup.
The P1000 is explicitly positioned for seed starting, vegetables, and bloom, giving growers one 100-watt light to consider across several stages of an indoor planting routine. Its listed new LED layout and second-generation high, uniform PPFD are the concrete features distinguishing it from a specification-only option.
The 11.8-by-11-inch aluminum fixture gives shoppers a defined panel footprint when arranging a shelf or compact growing area. Its included power cord, stainless steel hooks, rope hangers, and dimming cable support a hanging installation and provide a listed way to connect dimming control. VIPARSPECTRA identifies high and uniform PPFD as a second-generation feature, which is relevant to growers seeking even light distribution. The product is rated at 100 watts and 120 volts; the supplied facts do not state a tent coverage size.
- Explicitly listed for seed starting, vegetables, and bloom.
- Second-generation high and uniform PPFD is identified.
- Includes stainless steel hooks and rope hangers for hanging.
- A dimming cable is included.
- No tent coverage dimensions are specified in the supplied product details.
Skip it if you need a stated tent footprint before buying; MARS HYDRO TS600 is listed for 2×2-foot coverage.
The VIPARSPECTRA P1000 fits growers starting seeds or tending vegetables and bloom plants who want a hanging panel with a dimming cable included. Its supplied information does not state tent coverage, so verify that its footprint suits your growing area.
Full product details
| Brand | VIPARSPECTRA |
|---|---|
| Color | Green |
| Color Temperature | 4000 Kelvin |
| Included Components | 1 x P1000 Led Grow Light, 1 x Power Cord, 2 x Stainless steel hooks, 2 x Rope Hangers, 1 x Dimming Cable, 1 x User Instruction |
| Dimensions | 11.8"L x 11"W x 2.4"H |
| Item Weight | 4.2 pounds |
| Light Source Special Features | Daisy Chain, Dimmable |
| Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Manufacturer | VIPARSPECTRA |
| Part Number | ddn-35 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 3 years manufacturer. |
| Material | Aluminum |
| Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Model Number | P1000 |
| Shade Material | Aluminum |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Voltage | 120 volts |
| Wattage | 100 watts |
Listed on Amazon as: 100 Watt LED Grow Light for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom, Plant Lights
View on Amazon
#3 · Longest Warranty
3. MARS HYDRO TS600
- Wattage: 100 W
- Material Type: Aluminum
- Weight: 2 lb
Best for: Dimmable 2×2 tent growers.
Why it ranks #3: The TS600 lists 100 watts, a sunlike full spectrum and a 5-year warranty, making it a clear tent-panel option with a stated 2×2-foot fit.
Dimmable operation and a stated 2×2-foot coverage area make the MARS HYDRO TS600 a direct match to compact tent planning. Its sunlike full-spectrum light is another concrete feature in the supplied details, giving indoor growers a named light profile alongside the model’s 100-watt rating.
The 12.2-by-14-by-1.4-inch aluminum fixture gives buyers dimensions to consider when arranging a 2×2-foot growing area. Its 100-watt rating and 110-volt specification help with power planning, while the dimmable feature allows light output adjustment. MARS HYDRO identifies the light as sunlike full spectrum and includes a light kit. These features make the TS600 a clearly specified tent-panel option, though the supplied information does not describe dimming controls or expand its stated 2×2-foot coverage.
- Dimmable operation is specified.
- Listed for 2×2-foot coverage.
- Sunlike full-spectrum light is identified.
- Aluminum fixture measures 12.2 by 14 by 1.4 inches.
- Its stated coverage is limited to a 2×2-foot area.
Skip it if you need a listed 3×3 tent footprint; Spider Farmer SF1000 is specified for 2×2 and 3×3 tents.
The MARS HYDRO TS600 suits growers seeking a dimmable, full-spectrum light for a 2×2-foot setup. Its stated coverage is compact, so buyers planning a larger tent should compare the listed footprint with their intended growing area.
Full product details
| Brand | MARS HYDRO |
|---|---|
| Bulb Shape Size | T8 |
| Color | White |
| Included Components | Light kit inlcuded |
| Dimensions | 12.2"L x 14"W x 1.4"H |
| Item Weight | 2 pounds |
| Light Source Special Features | Sunlike Full Spectrum |
| Light Source Wattage | 600 watts |
| Manufacturer | MARS HYDRO |
| Part Number | Mars-TS-600W-FBA |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 5 years. |
| Material | Aluminum |
| Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage | 600 watts |
| Model Number | TS 600W |
| Shade Material | Aluminum |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Voltage | 110 volts |
| Wattage | 100 watts |
Listed on Amazon as: MARS HYDRO 100W TS600 2x2ft Dimmable LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants
View on Amazon
#4 · Best App Controls
4. LETPOT GL-100
- Wattage: 100 W
- Material Type: Alloy Steel
Best for: App-controlled adjustable growers.
Why it ranks #4: Its 100-watt specification pairs with app scheduling from 0–24 hours, eight adjustment levels and hanging or standing installation.
App scheduling from zero to 24 hours makes the LETPOT GL-100 a strong fit for growers who want to set plant-light timing from a smartphone. Its listed hanging and standing options, plus a 270-degree foldable structure and 360-degree rotation, give the light several ways to adapt to a growing space.
The exclusive app provides control over lighting time and on/off timing, while the magnetically attached control panel offers manual operation when using a phone is not convenient. Eight-level adjustable light is stated in the title, and the panel’s foldable, rotating design supports changes in positioning. The title lists 2×3- and 3×4-foot coverage and a maximum 120-watt output, alongside a 100-watt product name. The supplied details also identify 18,000 lumens; compare these listed figures with your intended setup.
- App control supports lighting schedules from zero to 24 hours.
- A magnetic control panel enables manual operation.
- Eight brightness levels are listed.
- Can be used hanging or standing and folds 270 degrees.
- The supplied listing gives both a 100-watt name and a 120-watt maximum output.
Skip it if you prefer remote and timer controls without app scheduling; SANSI C21GL-R08-100W lists a remote and auto timer.
The LETPOT GL-100 fits growers who want app scheduling, manual controls, and flexible standing or hanging placement. Its listed wattage figures distinguish product name from maximum output, so consider that specification when planning your setup.
Full product details
| Brand | LETPOT |
|---|---|
| Color | White |
| Included Components | Grow Light |
| Light Source Special Features | Dimmable, Remote Control Compatible, Color-Changing |
| Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Manufacturer | LetPot |
| Part Number | GL01 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 year. |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
| Model Number | GL-100 |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Voltage | 120 volts |
| Wattage | 100 watts |

#5
5. MetryGrow MGL-100W
- Wattage: 100 W-hours
- Material Type: Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS), Alloy…
Best for: Smart-control standing growers.
Why it ranks #5: The title specifies a genuine 100-watt light and 2×3-foot coverage, while app scheduling, eight brightness levels and adjustable positioning suit flexible indoor setups.
The MetryGrow combines smartphone scheduling with standing or hanging placement, giving indoor growers flexibility in both control and installation. Its listed app timer spans zero to 24 hours, while the title specifies 2×3-foot coverage, eight brightness levels, 270-degree folding, and 360-degree rotation for setup planning.
The app provides control over light timing and on/off times, and the magnetically attached control panel offers a manual alternative. Eight brightness levels support adjustment, while the folding and rotating design gives shoppers options for positioning the fixture. The title identifies both standing and hanging use and states 2×3-foot coverage, helping buyers compare the intended footprint with their space. The product specification lists a one-year warranty, but no further details about light spectrum or included mounting hardware are supplied.
- App scheduling from zero to 24 hours is listed.
- Magnetic control panel provides manual operation.
- Eight brightness levels are specified.
- Folds 270 degrees and rotates 360 degrees.
- The stated coverage is 2×3 feet, a defined footprint for larger setups to consider.
Skip it if you need listed coverage for a 3×3 tent; Spider Farmer SF1000 is listed for 2×2 and 3×3 tents.
The MetryGrow suits growers who want app scheduling, manual control, and a fixture that can stand or hang. Its stated 2×3-foot coverage is a key fit boundary, so compare that footprint with your plant arrangement.
Full product details
| Brand | MetryGrow |
|---|---|
| Color | Silver |
| Included Components | Plant Grow Light |
| Manufacturer | MetryGrow |
| Part Number | MGL100-01 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 year. |
| Material | Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS), Alloy Steel |
| Model Number | MGL-100W-NEW |
| Shade Material | Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Wattage | 100 watt-hours |

#6
6. OUTON SPL-GL001F48
- Wattage: 100 W
- Material Type: Aluminum, Led Diodes, Plastic
- Weight: 1.1 lb
Best for: Lightweight adjustable-light shoppers.
Why it ranks #6: This full-spectrum dimmable panel is specified at 100 watts and weighs 1.1 pounds, but the supplied details do not state a tent coverage area.
Dimmability is the OUTON panel’s clearest practical distinction, letting indoor growers adjust its full-spectrum light rather than relying on a single fixed output. At 1.1 pounds, it is also notably light on the supplied specification sheet, a useful consideration when planning a hanging setup or repositioning the fixture.
OUTON includes a hanging kit, LED grow light panel, power cable, and user manual, giving buyers the basic listed components for a suspended installation. The aluminum base and shade materials are specified alongside a 100-watt rating, helping shoppers assess the panel’s construction and power needs. Its full-spectrum description and dimmable feature speak to growers who want adjustable illumination, while the low listed weight may make handling easier during setup. No coverage dimensions are provided in the supplied facts.
- Full-spectrum light is identified in the title.
- Dimmable operation is identified in the title.
- At 1.1 pounds, the listed weight is light.
- A hanging kit and power cable are included.
- No coverage dimensions are specified in the supplied product details.
Skip it if you need stated tent coverage before choosing a panel; BESTVA DC1000 lists 2×2, 2×3, and 2×4-foot tents.
The OUTON suits growers who want a dimmable, full-spectrum panel and value a light fixture with a hanging kit included. Its supplied details do not give coverage dimensions, so match the panel to your growing space before settling on it.
Full product details
| Brand | OUTON |
|---|---|
| Base Material | Aluminum |
| Color | White |
| Included Components | Hanging Kit, Led Grow Light Panel, Power Cable, User Manual |
| Item Weight | 1.1 pounds |
| Manufacturer | Outon |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 1 year manufacturer. |
| Material | Aluminum, Led Diodes, Plastic |
| Model Number | SPL-GL001F48 |
| Shade Color | White |
| Shade Material | Aluminum |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Wattage | 100 watts |
Listed on Amazon as: OUTON 100W LED Grow Light, Full Spectrum Dimmable Plant Light
View on Amazon
#7 · Best Standing Format
7. SANSI C21GL-R08-100W
- Wattage: 100 Milliwatts
- Material Type: Aluminum,Polycarbonate (PC),Ceramic
Best for: Adjustable standing plant growers.
Why it ranks #7: Its floor-light format offers a remote, timer, four dimming levels and adjustable height and angle; the listed 100-watt light source suits indoor plants.
A tall, standing format with adjustable height and angle is the SANSI grow light’s defining convenience, letting indoor plant owners position light around their setup without relying solely on a hanging mount. Remote control, an auto timer, and four dimming levels add listed control options for daily plant care.
The 33.66-inch listed height and floor-light form point to a standing installation, while angle and height adjustment support positioning the light for different indoor plant arrangements. SANSI also lists remote control, an auto timer, and four dimming levels, giving growers ways to manage operation and intensity. Its 4000K color temperature is a concrete specification for shoppers comparing light appearance. The IP65 designation is included in the supplied facts, but they do not explain conditions of use or maintenance associated with it.
- Standing floor-light format is specified.
- Height and angle are adjustable.
- Remote control and an auto timer are listed.
- Four dimming levels and 4000K color temperature are specified.
- Its listed color temperature is 4000K, rather than a selectable range.
Skip it if you need smartphone scheduling and a foldable hanging option; LETPOT GL-100 lists app control and a foldable design.
The SANSI suits indoor plant owners who want a standing lamp with remote control, timed operation, and adjustable positioning. Its 4000K specification is fixed in the supplied details, so consider whether that light appearance fits your space.
Full product details
| Brand | SANSI |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Color Rendering Index | 95 |
| Color Temperature | 4000 Kelvin |
| Included Components | Floor Grow Light |
| Dimensions | 8.27"L x 10.04"W x 33.66"H |
| Light Source Special Features | Dimmable |
| Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Manufacturer | Pujiang Yuansheng Electronic Commerce Co., Ltd. |
| Part Number | C21GL-R08-100W |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 2 year manufacturer. |
| Material | Aluminum,Polycarbonate (PC),Ceramic |
| Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Model Number | C21GL-R08-100W |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Voltage | 120 volts |
| Wattage | 100 Milliwatts |
Listed on Amazon as: SANSI Grow Light for Indoor Plants, 100W IP65 Full Spectrum Tall Standing
View on Amazon
#8
8. BESTVA DC1000
- Wattage: 100 W
- Material Type: Sheet Metal
- Weight: 3.6 lb
Best for: Canopy-focused tent growers.
Why it ranks #8: The title and wattage field identify a 100-watt light with 2×2, 2×3 and 2×4-foot tent coverage, but another specification lists 1000 watts.
Deeper canopy light penetration is the DC1000’s clearest differentiator, supporting flowering and fruiting plants in the listed 2×2, 2×3, or 2×4-foot tent sizes. Its full-spectrum lighting is presented as supporting efficient photosynthesis, making this a tent-oriented option for growers seeking more than just top-leaf illumination.
The 100-watt rating and compact 12.2-by-8.46-inch body give buyers a specific size and power profile to plan around in an indoor growing space. BESTVA lists coverage for 2×2, 2×3, and 2×4-foot tents, so shoppers can compare the intended footprint with their setup before installation. The claimed deeper canopy penetration is relevant where leaves below the top growth need light. Its two cultivation modes are identified as VEG and BLO, though the supplied details do not explain their settings.
- Full-spectrum lighting is described as supporting efficient photosynthesis.
- Deeper canopy penetration is presented as supporting flowering and fruiting.
- Listed for 2×2, 2×3, and 2×4-foot tents.
- Two cultivation modes are identified as VEG and BLO.
- The listed tent coverage does not specify a larger grow area.
Skip it if you need a listed footprint beyond 2×4 feet; Spider Farmer SF1000 is listed for 3×3 tents.
The BESTVA DC1000 suits tent growers prioritizing canopy penetration for flowering or fruiting plants within its listed 2×2-to-2×4-foot coverage. Check that footprint against your tent and remember that the supplied mode details name VEG and BLO without explaining their operation.
Full product details
| Brand | BESTVA |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Included Components | BESTVA Plant Grow Lights(DC1000) |
| Dimensions | 12.2"L x 8.46"W x 1.85"H |
| Item Weight | 3.6 pounds |
| Light Source Special Features | Two Cultivation Modes (VEG, BLOOM), Full Spectrum (3000K, 5000K, 460nm, 660nm), Durable Cooling System |
| Light Source Wattage | 1000 watts |
| Manufacturer | BESTVA |
| Part Number | DC-1000W |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 3 years. |
| Material | Sheet Metal |
| Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Model Number | DC1000 |
| Shade Material | Aluminum |
| Style Name | Modern |
| Voltage | 120 volts_of_alternating_current |
| Wattage | 100 watts |
| Additional Information | Important Information Proposition 65 Warning for California Consumers WARNING: Reproductive Harm – www.P65Warnings.ca.gov |
Listed on Amazon as: DC1000 High-Yield Indoor Plant Grow Light, Fits 2×2/2×3/2×4 ft Tents
View on Amazon
#9
9. KINGPLUS KP1000
- Wattage: 1000 W
- Material Type: Metal
- Weight: 3.6 lb
Best for: Small-tent canopy growers.
Why it ranks #9: It lists 2×2, 2×3 and 2×4-foot tent coverage, but its Wattage specification says 1000 watts, conflicting with the 100-watt search.
The KING1000’s stated canopy penetration and tent coverage make it a defined choice for light to moderate foliage in compact indoor spaces. KINGPLUS lists 2×2, 2×3, and 2×4-foot tents, plus supplemental coverage of about 4×4 feet when hung six feet above the floor, with coverage dependent on height and plant needs.
The listed canopy guidance is specific: it is intended for light to moderate foliage or one to five bushy plants, based on mature size and spacing. That helps buyers judge whether their plant arrangement matches the stated use. The adjustable hanger rope and metal hanging kit support installation, and the power cord is included. The listing also advises choosing a larger model for deeper penetration and notes that very dense canopies may need more; those boundaries matter when planning plant spacing and growth.
- Listed for 2×2, 2×3, and 2×4-foot tents.
- About 4×4-foot supplemental coverage is stated at six feet high.
- Canopy penetration is described for light to moderate foliage.
- Adjustable hanger rope and metal hanging kit are included.
- Very dense canopies may need a larger model for deeper penetration.
Skip it if you grow very dense foliage and need deeper penetration; BESTVA DC1000 also lists deeper canopy penetration as a feature.
The KING1000 suits growers with light to moderate foliage or one to five bushy plants in a listed small-tent footprint. Dense canopies and plant spacing are boundaries to consider, since the supplied guidance recommends a larger model for deeper penetration.
Full product details
| Brand | KINGPLUS |
|---|---|
| Bulb Shape Size | A15 |
| Color | White |
| Color Rendering Index | 80 |
| Color Temperature | 5000 Kelvin |
| Included Components | Adjustable Hanger Rope, LED Grow Light, Metal Hanging Kit, Power Cord |
| Dimensions | 12.2"L x 8.46"W x 1.85"H |
| Item Weight | 3.6 pounds |
| Light Source Wattage | 1000 watts |
| Manufacturer | KingLED |
| Part Number | KP1000 |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 3 year. |
| Material | Metal |
| Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage | 100 watts |
| Model Number | KP1000 |
| Shade Material | Aluminum |
| Style Name | Traditional |
| Voltage | 120 volts |
| Wattage | 1000 watts |
Listed on Amazon as: KingLED KING1000 Grow Light for Indoor Plants, Fits 2×2, 2×3 & 2×4 ft Tents
View on Amazon
#10
10. GooingTop HY-021
- Wattage: 100 W
- Material Type: Carbon Steel, Polyvinyl Chloride
- Weight: 16 oz
Best for: Desktop and clip-on plant care.
Why it ranks #10: The desktop clip-on format is suited to individual indoor plants rather than a tent panel, and its 12-volt direct-current specification differs from the other listed panels.
A tabletop, clip-on installation sets the GooingTop HY-021 apart from hanging tent panels, placing it in reach for desktop plant care. The 22-inch listed height and 6000K white light give shoppers concrete details to consider when positioning it around indoor plants in a home or workspace.
GooingTop lists this 100-watt lamp for desktop clip-on use, with tabletop installation, making its intended placement clearer than a tent-focused fixture. Its 3-by-10-by-22-inch dimensions help buyers plan for the space it occupies. The listed 12-volt DC rating and included bulb, fan blade, and light kit are relevant to setup; the supplied details do not explain the fan’s operation. The product description also presents it as a way to support plant growth during winter, while its desktop form keeps the use case localized.
- Listed for desktop clip-on use.
- Tabletop installation is specified.
- 6000K white light is stated.
- Includes a bulb, fan blade, and light kit.
- Its stated installation is tabletop or clip-on, rather than a listed tent-hanging setup.
Skip it if you need a hanging tent panel; VIPARSPECTRA P1000 includes hooks and rope hangers for hanging installation.
The GooingTop HY-021 is a fit for desktop growers who want a clip-on lamp for plants kept near a table or workspace. Its tabletop installation and 22-inch height make placement a consideration, particularly if you need a tent-hanging light.
Full product details
| Brand | GooingTop |
|---|---|
| Base Material | Polyvinyl Chloride |
| Color | Black |
| Included Components | Bulb, Fan Blade included, Light kit inlcuded |
| Installation Type | Tabletop |
| Dimensions | 3"D x 10"W x 22"H |
| Item Weight | 16 ounces |
| Manufacturer | GOTO Direct |
| Manufacturer Warranty Description | 12-month. |
| Material | Carbon Steel, Polyvinyl Chloride |
| Model Number | HY-021 |
| Recommended Uses | Clip on Desk top |
| Shade Color | Black |
| Shade Material | Metal |
| Style Name | Desktop |
| Voltage | 12 volts_of_direct_current |
| Wattage | 100 watts |
Listed on Amazon as: Grow Light 100W 6000K, Super Bright White Desktop Clip Plant Lamp
View on AmazonWhy listed wattage can be confusing
A wattage conflict is a reason to pause before choosing a grow light for a watt-specific setup. BESTVA DC1000 lists a 100-watt Wattage and a 100-watt maximum compatible light source, but its Light Source Wattage field says 1000 watts. KINGPLUS KP1000 has the same general mismatch: the title and maximum-compatible figure point to 100 watts, while Wattage and Light Source Wattage list 1000 watts.
These fields may describe different things, but the supplied information does not explain the discrepancy, so do not assume the products draw exactly 100 watts. By contrast, Spider Farmer SF1000 lists 100.5 watts, VIPARSPECTRA P1000 lists 100 watts, and MARS HYDRO TS600 lists 100 watts.
If power draw is a firm requirement, prioritize a clear, consistent wattage statement and confirm the current listing details before buying.
Tent coverage is not a guarantee of flowering performance
A stated tent footprint does not, by itself, establish that a light will deliver the intensity every plant needs across that space. Spider Farmer SF1000 is listed for a 2×2/3×3-foot tent, MARS HYDRO TS600 for 2×2 feet, and BESTVA DC1000 and KINGPLUS KP1000 for several small-tent sizes. Yet the KINGPLUS description says coverage depends on hanging height and plant needs, and notes that dense canopies may need more light penetration.
BESTVA likewise frames its coverage around its product description rather than providing a measured intensity map in the supplied data. Match the footprint to your tent, then account for canopy density, plant maturity and hanging position.
For a dense or light-hungry crop, a listed footprint alone is not enough evidence to conclude that one 100-watt fixture will provide adequate light throughout the canopy.
How to Choose a 100-Watt Grow Light
Light format and installation
Choose a format that can be positioned appropriately over your plants. The Spider Farmer SF1000 and VIPARSPECTRA P1000 are panel-style choices; VIPARSPECTRA includes hooks, rope hangers and a dimming cable. LETPOT GL-100 supports hanging and standing use, while SANSI C21GL-R08-100W is a tall standing floor light with adjustable angle and height.
GooingTop HY-021 is a desktop clip-on lamp, a different fit from a suspended tent fixture. For a grow tent, favour a panel with suitable hanging hardware; for shelves or scattered houseplants, a stand or clip can be more convenient.
Check the listed installation approach against your available mounting points before choosing.
Coverage and tent fit
Look for a stated footprint that fits your grow area, but treat coverage as a guide rather than a guarantee of plant-level intensity. Spider Farmer SF1000 is listed for 2×2/3×3-foot tents, MARS HYDRO TS600 for 2×2 feet, and BESTVA DC1000 and KINGPLUS KP1000 for 2×2, 2×3 and 2×4 feet. LETPOT GL-100 identifies 2×3 and 3×4 in its title, while MetryGrow MGL-100W advertises 2×3-foot coverage.
A compact tent grower may favour a light with a clearly stated 2×2 fit; someone planning a wider footprint should compare the larger claims while considering plant density and height. Verify ambiguous wattage listings before relying on their coverage claims.
Control options and scheduling
Decide whether you need simple dimming or more flexible scheduling and control. VIPARSPECTRA P1000 includes a dimming cable; OUTON SPL-GL001F48 is described as dimmable; and SANSI C21GL-R08-100W offers a remote, auto timer and four dimming levels. LETPOT GL-100 and MetryGrow MGL-100W add app control, a 0–24-hour schedule and eight brightness levels.
If you prefer straightforward manual adjustments, a dimmable panel or remote-controlled standing light may be enough. If you want to set light timing from a phone or need frequent brightness changes, the app-enabled models offer more control.
These features do not establish a particular growth result, so choose them for usability and scheduling rather than assuming they improve plant performance.
Which 100-Watt Grow Light Should I Choose?
For a small grow tent and a clear wattage listing, choose the Spider Farmer SF1000: it is specified at 100.5 watts, lists a 2×2/3×3-foot tent fit and carries a 5-year warranty. If included mounting and dimming accessories are your priority, the VIPARSPECTRA P1000 is specified at 100 watts and comes with hooks, rope hangers and a dimming cable. Pick the MARS HYDRO TS600 for a stated 2×2-foot fit and sunlike full spectrum.
For phone-based scheduling or standing installation, consider LETPOT GL-100; for a floor-standing plant light with a remote and timer, choose SANSI C21GL-R08-100W. BESTVA DC1000 and KINGPLUS KP1000 list conflicting wattage fields, so they are less certain choices when exactly 100 watts matters.
GooingTop HY-021 is better suited to desktop plants than tent growing.
Related Buying Guides
Frequently Asked Questions
How high should a 100-watt grow light hang above seedlings and mature plants?
Follow the light’s manufacturer guidance, since safe hanging distance varies by model and plant stage. Seedlings generally need gentler light than mature plants, so begin farther away or at a lower dimming level if available. Watch for stretching or leaf stress, and adjust gradually rather than assuming one distance suits every setup.
How many hours per day should I run a 100-watt grow light?
Use a consistent daily schedule suited to the plant species and growth stage, and follow any guidance supplied with the light. A timer can help maintain regular hours. Avoid leaving the light on continuously; plants need a dark period too.
If leaves show stress or growth changes, reassess the schedule and light intensity.
Can one 100-watt light cover a full 2×2-foot grow tent through flowering?
Some lights in this selection list a 2×2-foot tent fit, but that alone does not guarantee adequate flowering coverage. The Spider Farmer SF1000 is listed for 2×2/3×3-foot tents, while the MARS HYDRO TS600 states a 2×2-foot fit. Check the maker’s flowering coverage guidance and monitor plants across the canopy.
Which option includes dimming and hanging accessories?
The VIPARSPECTRA P1000 is specified at 100 watts and is described as including hooks, rope hangers, and a dimming cable. That makes it a relevant choice if included mounting and dimming accessories are priorities. Check the product listing for the exact package contents before choosing, since accessories can vary by listing.
Which lights are less certain if I need an exact 100-watt listing?
BESTVA DC1000 and KINGPLUS KP1000 list conflicting wattage fields, so their exact power is less certain based on the available product information. The Spider Farmer SF1000 is specified at 100.5 watts, and the VIPARSPECTRA P1000 at 100 watts. Compare the listed specifications carefully if wattage precision is important.
Final Words
For a compact tent, the Spider Farmer SF1000 is the strongest all-around choice here: it lists 100.5 watts, a 2×2/3×3-foot tent fit, a light kit, and a 5-year warranty. Choose the VIPARSPECTRA P1000 for included dimming and hanging accessories, or the LETPOT GL-100 for app control and standing use. For a stated 2×2-foot fit, consider the MARS HYDRO TS600; avoid relying on conflicting wattage fields when exact power matters.
